Saturday, July 18, 2015


The highly anticipated MTV Africa music awards 2015 kick started at exactly 20:00pm on the 18th of July, 2015 at the Kwazulu-Natal City in Durban. The show started out incredibly as foreign MC, Anthony Anderson, who hosted the 2015 BET Awards, kick-started the show, introducing SA Acts to perform on the Massive stage.
After incredible performances from some of Africa’s finest musicians, some musicians from the continent, most especially from Nigeria bagged the MTV awards.
See the Full List below:
Winner of Best Live – Diamond Platinumz, Tanzania.
Winner Of Best Francophone – DJ Arafat, Côte d’Ivoire
Winner of Best Lusophone – Ary, Angola
Winner of Best Pop & Alternative – Jeremy Loops, South Africa.
Winner of Best Group – P-Square, Nigeria
Winner of Best Female – Yemi Alade, Nigeria.
Winner of Evolution Awards – D’Banj, Nigeria.
Winner of Best Hip-Hop – Casper Nyovest, South Africa.
Winner of Personality of The Year – Trevor Noah, South Africa.
Winner of Best New Act – Patoranking, Nigeria.
Winner of Best Video – Nafukwa – Rikky Rick.
Winner Of Best Male – Davido, Nigeria.
Winner of Best Song – Mavins – Dorobucci.
Winner of Best Collaboration – AKA ft Burna Boy, Da L.E.S & J.R – All Eyes On Me.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Always send your relationship issues to


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...